Answered Tenzee_Sheen's question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tenzee Sheen

Pee-Wee
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
711
Reaction score
606
Question

In-Character Name:
Tenzee_Sheen​

Service:
SA:MP​

Question:
Every other server works fine without any ping spikes except for lawless.



Is there any explanation and even more importantly, a fix for this?

(I've tried flushing dns, restarting router, etc. but to no avail )

Thanks in advance for anyone who can help me with a solution.​
 

Krizzy

Playa-Hater
Joined
Sep 26, 2014
Messages
105
Reaction score
18
Question

In-Character Name:
Tenzee_Sheen​

Service:
SA:MP​

Question:
Every other server works fine without any ping spikes except for lawless.



Is there any explanation and even more importantly, a fix for this?

(I've tried flushing dns, restarting router, etc. but to no avail )

Thanks in advance for anyone who can help me with a solution.​
lawless has lands
lands are script
script gives heavy lag
 

currylord

New Playa
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
46
Reaction score
29
no lag spikes dude, here its smooth, try it with ethernet cable instead of wifi.
 

Jay_Porsche

New Playa
Joined
Sep 15, 2015
Messages
45
Reaction score
6
Question

In-Character Name:
Tenzee_Sheen​

Service:
SA:MP​

Question:
Every other server works fine without any ping spikes except for lawless.



Is there any explanation and even more importantly, a fix for this?

(I've tried flushing dns, restarting router, etc. but to no avail )

Thanks in advance for anyone who can help me with a solution.​
Lawless has land systems and more cool updates better than other servers. So some of us experencing some laggs . But another factor is the person',s internet. Some pings are 250 some are400 . I believe its about your wifi
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2014
Messages
4,803
Reaction score
962
Had this problem many times too. Found a solution that works for me and should work for you too.
Most Indian ISP provide you a dynamic IP, so you get a new IP the next day (usually the process is at 12 midnight). If you want to play immediately, you have to call your ISP and ask him to restart your connection/modem. I don't really know the reason but the new IP/ restarting of connection from the ISP side fixes what ever internet issue I have and I am able to connect to lawless.

There is one untested method which Obie had suggested.
You have to run yuour CMD and then type
ipconfig /flushdns
ipconfig /renew
ipconfig /restart

You could try both methods (try method 2 of possible) and tell me if it works :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Vin

Tenzee Sheen

Pee-Wee
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
711
Reaction score
606
Had this problem many times too. Found a solution that works for me and should work for you too.
Most Indian ISP provide you a dynamic IP, so you get a new IP the next day (usually the process is at 12 midnight). If you want to play immediately, you have to call your ISP and ask him to restart your connection/modem. I don't really know the reason but the new IP/ restarting of connection from the ISP side fixes what ever internet issue I have and I am able to connect to lawless.

There is one untested method which Obie had suggested.
You have to run yuour CMD and then type
ipconfig /flushdns
ipconfig /renew
ipconfig /restart

You could try both methods (try method 2 of possible) and tell me if it works :)
much appreciated thanks
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2014
Messages
4,803
Reaction score
962
Enjoy. Question has been moved. If you still need help, feel free to make a new thread :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.