1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome Guest, please to gain full access to the Lawless Roleplay Community.
  3. Server Update! CRATE ISLAND, BLACK MARKET AND CORONAVIRUS!


    Click here for more details...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rex Keef

    Rex Keef Playa-Hater

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    160
    Character Name:
    Rex
    Question

    In-game Name:
    Rex_Black​

    Question:
    Hi there folks!
    I was just wondering...
    I am a PD member so we need the usergroup on TS to get into the dispatch channel.
    Now, I am often not home and I still come on to keep the Department running smooth, but on the different computers that I use at work, while travelling, etc have TS3 which don't have the perms.
    So is there any way to export perms from my home TS3 so I can take it around wherever I go so I can be the same Rex Black with the same perms on TS3? I dont want to have to ask someone to give me the usergroup on TS3 every time I access from a new PC​

    Thank you!
     
  2. Intex

    Intex New Playa

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Character Name:
    .
    It's related to your host IP
     
  3. Rex Keef

    Rex Keef Playa-Hater

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    160
    Character Name:
    Rex
    Its not
     
  4. Fu$ion

    Fu$ion Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates, Dubai
    Try to copy all TS3 Folders it worked for me also goto Local disk C and then Click on "Orgranize" and then choose "Folder and search options" click on view and then and then click on show hiden folders and then copy everything related to TS3
     
  5. Rex Keef

    Rex Keef Playa-Hater

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    160
    Character Name:
    Rex
    Thanks, but the TS3 folder thing works, I know it, what I wanted to ask is whether there is an Import-Export system within TS3 :)
     
  6. Mumbo

    Mumbo Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    301
    Character Name:
    Moises Wan Kanobi
    Nevermind.
     
  7. Ronan

    Ronan

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    Dillimore
    Character Name:
    Ronan_Connor
    Open up ts3 go in identites option export it.
     
  8. Ronan

    Ronan

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    Dillimore
    Character Name:
    Ronan_Connor
    There is. You can import-export identites.
     
  9. Mumbo

    Mumbo Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    301
    Character Name:
    Moises Wan Kanobi
    Edited my post, just knew about that. Thank you.
     
  10. Ronan

    Ronan

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    Dillimore
    Character Name:
    Ronan_Connor
    Go in Teamspeak 3 Client settings > Identites. Export the identity you are using. Copy that .ini file to the new PC and then import on it.

    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page