Answered Reese's question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
1,793
Reaction score
752
Question

In-Character Name:
Reese​

Service:
SA:MP​

Question:
I'm looking for a sprint cleo, pretty much like a sprint bind but doesn't have any bugs. Was wondering if it's allowed?​
 

Chloe

Retired Admin
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
513
Reaction score
117
Its allowed but pretty hard to script as its prone to bugging out.
You could try using a sprint bind and AHK. Here is what I use, it works with the capslock which is pretty near the controls to move so its easy to access
Code:
$CAPSLOCK::
Loop
{
if not GetKeyState("CAPSLOCK", "P")
break

Sleep 20
Send {space down}
Sleep 20
Send {space up}
}
Return = 1
Return
 

Jay Hudson

Senior Helper
Advisory Committee
L.S.P.D
Joined
Mar 27, 2016
Messages
3,292
Reaction score
393
Of Course its allowed, I mean I have a loop if you want it,

Code:
LShift::
Loop
{
if not GetKeyState("LShift", "P")
break

Sleep 5
Send {Space down}
Sleep 5
Send {Space up}
}
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2013
Messages
2,559
Reaction score
901
Of Course its allowed, I mean I have a loop if you want it,

Code:
LShift::
Loop
{
if not GetKeyState("LShift", "P")
break

Sleep 5
Send {Space down}
Sleep 5
Send {Space up}
}
What did he ask for?
You are not useful at all.
 

Cynthia

Retired Admin
Joined
Apr 28, 2013
Messages
2,497
Reaction score
1,727
Like any other senior helper I did my fair share of googling, however i couldn't find any cleos other than the illegal ones, so you're best bet is to just use a bind like everyone else.

You can use this bind to run while holding capslock:
Code:
$CAPSLOCK::
Loop
{
if not GetKeyState("CAPSLOCK", "P")
break

Sleep 20
Send {space down}
Sleep 20
Send {space up}
}
Return = 1
Return
Or use this one to run while holding the space bar:
Code:
$space::
Loop
{
if not GetKeyState("SPACE", "P")
break

Sleep 20
Send {space down}
Sleep 20
Send {space up}
}
Return = 1
Return
 

shot_man

Good Fella
Joined
Mar 29, 2015
Messages
252
Reaction score
42
It's now allowed. When poor stony asked to admins on forums if it's allowed, admins said NO.
 

Rio

Retired Admin
F.B.I
Hippie Pipe Plumbers
HellBanianz BloCc
Old School 2013
Joined
Jun 13, 2013
Messages
8,305
Reaction score
3,993
Level
1
Awards
3
A sprintbind in a cleo is not allowed.
 

Panos

Retired Admin
Joined
Jul 21, 2016
Messages
1,564
Reaction score
340
Yes, the sprint bind is allowed.
And here's one:

LCTRL::
Loop
{
if not GetKeyState("LCTRL", "P")
break

Sleep 5
Send {Space down}
Sleep 5
Send {Space up}
}
 
Status
Not open for further replies.