Closed jaim_kappa's question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaim

Retired Admin
Ganglord
La Raza
Old School 2014
Joined
Apr 24, 2014
Messages
2,910
Reaction score
2,360
Question

In-Character Name:
jaim_kappa​

Service:
SA:MP​

Question:
ok so this is a problem i've had ever since the samp 0.3.7 update

sometimes when i type /vstorage, /trackcar, or /buy inside a 24/7 store, my game crashes when the dialog box pops up, it doesn't happen all the time, but it happens rarely

It has nothing to do with mods, I have tried the vanilla GTA:SA , no mods whatsoever installed and it still crashed.

Im legit payin 70k samp cash to whoever that can help me solve this problem as i've had it for over 6 months now without a solution, its come to a point im sick of it. so help!!! thanks​
 

Jaim

Retired Admin
Ganglord
La Raza
Old School 2014
Joined
Apr 24, 2014
Messages
2,910
Reaction score
2,360
Damn , All you need to do is reinstall ur Gta.exe
Do you think that in the past 6 months or so I've had this problem I haven't tried a fresh installation of San Andreas?

Please read the main post, I have tried everything, nothing has worked
 
  • Like
Reactions: Livar

Marcus Wazowski

Psychedelic Boyz
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
796
Reaction score
348
Format your Desktop/Laptop and start downloading crack Gta.exe. After that , Download samp >> sa-mp.com
 

Leroy

Retired Admin
Joined
Nov 14, 2014
Messages
2,131
Reaction score
1,247
Do you receive a SA:MP error dialog when your game crashes, or does Windows shutdown the process?
 

Toompert

Management
Joined
Nov 6, 2014
Messages
4,422
Reaction score
1,849
Besides a fresh install, have you tried moving the 'gta_sa.set' file (temporarily)? Cause it saves some settings from previous installations, which may cause weird problems.

Edit: Just move the file somewhere and open your game, it will create a new one. Then you may move it back.
 

Jaim

Retired Admin
Ganglord
La Raza
Old School 2014
Joined
Apr 24, 2014
Messages
2,910
Reaction score
2,360
Do you receive a SA:MP error dialog when your game crashes, or does Windows shutdown the process?
Just a samp error dialog box with a bunch of codes

@Toompert I will try your solution, after googling about this some people also have suggested installing the game on another hard disk drive , I'll try and see if anything works

Edit -

Tried installation on another path on hard drive, didn't work. Still crashes randomly on /vstorage

Tried Toompert's solution, didn't work either. Still crashing
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 25, 2014
Messages
4,803
Reaction score
962
I used to have this problem when I used to /buy in a clothes store, I was using GTA V HUD by DK22Pac which was shared by Wade.
After I re-installed my GTA in another folder this problem stopped.
You use GTA IV HUD don't you? Maybe try this?
 

HankS

Faction Leader
Old School 2014
Joined
Jun 29, 2014
Messages
4,757
Reaction score
1,485
Level
1
Awards
5
@Oeshik

Sent from my SM-G530F using Tapatalk
 
Status
Not open for further replies.