Answered Jacob_Cole's question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
1,793
Reaction score
753
Question

In-Character Name:
Jacob_Cole​

Service:
Other​

Question:
this isn't really server-related but how come my pc won't use up more ram to play samp, hence why I have like 2gb ram waiting to be used, while I'm having fps drops from 120 to 30

 



Joined
Apr 27, 2013
Messages
4,891
Reaction score
1,225

Helper Team - Lawless Roleplay

Try maximizing your processors and Random Access Memory on your system.

If you're unsure on how to, click here for a tutorial (*Restart your computer system once maximized*)

Pending @Ansel's response.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2013
Messages
4,891
Reaction score
1,225

Helper Team - Lawless Roleplay

Friendly reminder, @Ansel - Is the issue still occurring?
 

Duke Blitz

Hard-ass
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Messages
1,644
Reaction score
1,324
Give SA-MP the highest priority through task manager. Higher priority = Uses the maximum RAM available.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
1,793
Reaction score
753

Helper Team - Lawless Roleplay

Try maximizing your processors and Random Access Memory on your system.

If you're unsure on how to, click here for a tutorial (*Restart your computer system once maximized*)

Pending @Ansel's response.
worked great, cheers
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2013
Messages
4,891
Reaction score
1,225

Helper Team - Lawless Roleplay

Explanation:
Issue has been solved by maximizing Random Access Memory and processors.



Helper Team - Lawless Roleplay

Try maximizing your processors and Random Access Memory on your system.

If you're unsure on how to, click here for a tutorial (*Restart your computer system once maximized*)

Pending @Ansel's response.


worked great, cheers


If you need anything else please don't hesitate to make another question or send me a private message.
- Question Answered, moved to answered section.

Best Regards,
[Jazzy Thomax - Assistant Helper Manager]
 
Status
Not open for further replies.