Answered Devin_Wazowski's question

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Prodigy

Buster
Joined
Aug 26, 2015
Messages
452
Reaction score
31
Question

In-Character Name:
Devin_Wazowski​

Service:
Other​

Question:
yo! i used to see "Edit Script" whenever i right click my .ahk, but when i tried to edit my ahk script "Edit Script" isn't displayed (( http://imgur.com/a/xDPfP )), can you please tell me how do i edit my ahk script?​
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
3,215
Reaction score
984
I really don't know why the "Edit Script" option is not being shown to you, but I know what you can do...

1- Right Click on the AHK Script.
2- Click on "Open With".
3- Use the notepad to open it.
4- Edit your script.
5- Save it as a .TXT document.
6- Go to the Desktop again and Right click on the document.
7- Click on "Rename" and change the format from .txt to .ahk
8- Run your script.

Tell me if you have any other problem.
 

The Prodigy

Buster
Joined
Aug 26, 2015
Messages
452
Reaction score
31
ok its now working, but, i would like set my bind "/bk" for - sign (the one at the numpad section). what should i write to make it work?
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
3,215
Reaction score
984
Code:
NumpadSub::
SendInput t/bk{enter}
return
Anything else?
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
3,215
Reaction score
984
Code:
NumpadAdd::
SendInput t/bk{enter}
return
Done.
 

Adam Wizzle

Banned
Joined
Oct 23, 2016
Messages
683
Reaction score
168
Dont forget to select the "Compile Script" Option when you're done editing! Good luck with your binds! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.